Second bargaining session—summary

On Friday, April 7, the Skidmore FacultyForward Negotiating Committee met with the College Administration for our second bargaining session. The meeting was very productive, and we covered a number of substantive non-economic proposals. The submitted proposals and notes from that session are attached here.

Our next bargaining session has been tentatively scheduled for Friday, May 5, 2023. The administration has confirmed that Zoom observers will be allowed. More details on that to follow. Thanks for your ongoing engagement in the process. 

In solidarity,
The Negotiating Committee

Diana Barnes, World Languages and Literatures
Angela Beallor, MDOCS
Sarah Friedland, MDOCS
Evan Halstead, Physics
Beatrice Kendall, Chemistry
Will Kennerly, Chemistry
Johanna MacKay, Library
Patrice Malatestinic, Music
Ruth McAdams, English
Pete Murray, Philosophy
Erika Schielke, Biology
Jeremy Sloane, Biology
Eileen Sperry, English
Sylvia Stoner-Hawkins, Music